SISAL people

Learn more and participate

Subscribe to the SISAL mailing list here.

This group is open to anyone who is interested. To participate contact a member of the Steering Group below.

Follow the working group on Twitter.

sisal cave2

Harrie Wood Cave, Yarrangobilly, Australia. Image credit: Dr Andy Baker.

Steering Committee

Laia Comas-Bru (University College Dublin, Ireland) (Lead and mailing list administrator)

Michael Deininger (University of Mainz, Germany)

Sandy Harrison (University of Reading, UK)

Advisory group

Andy Baker (UNSW Sydney, Australia)

Miriam Bar-Matthews (Geological Survey of Israel)

Regional coordinators

Oceania: Petra Bajo (University of Melbourne, Australia), Monika Markowska (ANSTO, Australia) and Andrew Lorrey (National Institute of Water & Atmospheric Research, New Zealand)

Middle East: Yuval Burstyn (Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel) and Michael Deininger (University of Mainz, Germany)

India: Syed Masood Ahmad (CSIR-National Geophysical Research Institute, Hyderabad, India) and Nikita Kaushal (University of Oxford, UK)

South America: Francisco Cruz (Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil) (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) and Michael Deininger (University of Mainz, Germany)

Africa: Kerstin Braun (Arizona State Unversity, USA), Robyn Pickering (University of Cape Town, South Africa) and Nick Scroxton (University of Massachusetts, USA)

Eastern Europe: Attila Demény (Hungarian Academy of Sciences), István Gábor Hatvani (Hungarian Academy of Sciences) and Zoltán Kern (Hungarian Academy of Sciences)

China: Yassine Ait Brahim (Xi’an Jiaotong University, Shaanxi, China), Jun Hu (University of Southern California, USA) and Wuhui Duan (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

North and Central America: Monica Arienzo (Desert Research Institute, USA) and Matthew Lachniet (University of Nevada, US)

Singapore and Central Asia: Xianfeng Wang (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) and Sakonvan Chawchai (Chulalongkorn Univerisity, Thailand)

Western Europe: Laia Comas Bru (University College Dublin, Ireland), Inga Labuhn (Lund University, Sweden), Franziska Lechleitner (University of Oxford, UK) and Carlos Pérez (Instituto Pirenaico de Ecología, CSIC, Spain)