SISAL people

Learn more and participate

Subscribe to the SISAL mailing list here.

This group is open to anyone who is interested. To participate contact a member of the Steering Group below.

Follow the working group on Twitter.

sisal cave2

Harrie Wood Cave, Yarrangobilly, Australia. Image credit: Dr Andy Baker.

Steering Committee

Laia Comas-Bru (University of Reading, UK) (Lead and mailing list administrator)

Nikita Kaushal (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Sandy Harrison (University of Reading, UK)

Advisory group

Andy Baker (UNSW Sydney, Australia)

Miriam Bar-Matthews (Geological Survey of Israel)

PAGES Early-Career Network (ECN) representative

Franziska Lechleitner (University of Oxford, UK)

Age modeling coordinator

Kira Rehfeld (Ruprecht-Karls Universität Heidelberg, Germany)

Data liaison officer

Nikita Kaushal (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Regional coordinators

Oceania: Bronwyn Dixon (Team leader; University of Reading, UK), Petra Bajo (University of Melbourne, Australia), Monika Markowska (ANSTO, Australia), Carol Tadros (ANSTO, Australia) and Andrew Lorrey (National Institute of Water & Atmospheric Research, New Zealand)

Middle East: Yuval Burstyn (Team leader; Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel), Michael Deininger (University of Mainz, Germany) and Belen Martrat (Spanish Council for Scientific Research (IDÆA-CSIC), Spain).

India: Nikita Kaushal (Team leader; Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) and Syed Masood Ahmad (CSIR-National Geophysical Research Institute, Hyderabad, India)

South America: Valdir Novello (Team leader; University of Sao Paulo, Brazil), Michael Deininger (University of Mainz, Germany), Brittany M. Ward (University of Waikato, New Zealand) and Francisco Cruz (Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil) (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

Africa: Kerstin Braun (Team leader; Arizona State Unversity, USA), Nick Scroxton (University of Massachusetts, USA) and Mike Rogerson (University of Hull, UK)

East Europe and Turkey: Zoltán Kern (Team leader; Hungarian Academy of Sciences), Attila Demény (Hungarian Academy of Sciences) and István Gábor Hatvani (Hungarian Academy of Sciences)

China: Jun Hu (Team leader; University of Southern California, USA), Yassine Ait Brahim (Xi'an Jiaotong University, China), Haiwei Zhang (Xi'an Jiaotong University, China) and Wuhui Duan (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

North and Central America: Jessica Oster (Team leader; Vanderbilt University, USA), Natasha Sekhon (University of Texas at Austin, USA), Monica Arienzo (Desert Research Institute, USA), Sophie Warken (University of Heidelberg, Germany) and Matthew Lachniet (University of Nevada, USA)

South East Asia: Nitesh Sinha (Team leader; Savitribai Phule Pune University, India) and Sakonvan Chawchai (Chulalongkorn Univerisity, Thailand)

Western Europe: Franziska Lechleitner (Team leader; University of Oxford, UK), Laia Comas-Bru (University of Reading, UK), Carlos Pérez (Instituto Pirenaico de Ecología, CSIC, Spain) and Andrea Columbu (University of Bologna, Italy)