Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

LOTRED-SA people

LOTRED-SA was a bottom-up initiative involving as many individual researchers and groups as possible. All the types of archives were represented by individuals in the Coordinating Committee.

Phase 2 Coordinators

Heitor Evangelista, Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (Main contact)

Margarita Caballero, National University of Mexico, Mexico City

Catalina Gonzalez, Universidad de los Andes, Bogotá, Colombia

Myriam Khodri, Laboratoire LOCEAN, IRD/CNRS Université P. et M. Curie, Paris, France

Raphael Neukom, University of Bern, Switzerland

Scientific Steering Committee

Juliana Nogueira, Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (Data manager)

Hugo Leonardo Monteiro, Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (Data manager)

Eduardo Sodré, Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

María del Rosario Prieto, IANIGLA-CRICYT, Mendoza, Argentina

Antonio Lara, Universidad Austral de Chile, Valdivia, Chile

Mariano Masiokas, IANIGLA-CONICET, Mendoza, Argentina

Mariano Morales, IANIGLA-CONICET, Mendoza, Argentina

Andres Rivera, CECS, Valdivia, Chile

Mailing List Administrator

Jorge Salgado Bonnet, Universidad de los Andes, Colombia

Topical Coordinators

Documentary data, early instrumental data:

Alain Gioda, IRD France, Archival Climatic History Survey (ARCHISS)

Tree rings:

Pepe Boninsegna, IANIGLA-CRYCIT, Mendoza, Argentina

Jaime Argollo, Universidad San Andrei, Bolivia

Lake and marine sediments:

Eduardo Piovano, CIGES, Universidad de Cordoba, Argentina

Gabriel Vargas, Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile

Ice cores:

Françoise Vimeux, IRD Great Ice/LSCE, Gif-sur-Yvette, France

Margit Schwikowski, University of Bern and PSI, Switzerland


Lydia Espizua, IANIGLA-CRICYT, Mendoza, Argentina

Mariano Masiokas, IANIGLA-CRICYT, Mendoza, Argentina

Edson Ramirez, IRD, Bolivia

Antoine Rabatel, IRD Great Ice, Grenoble, France


Jürg Luterbacher, Justus-Liebig-University Giessen, Germany

Climate 20th century:

Mathias Vuille, University of Albany, USA

Rosa Compagnucci, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

Modeling group:

Richard Cullather, LDEO, Columbia University, USA

Christoph Raible, KUP, University of Bern

Anne Coudrain, Great Ice Project, France

Phase 1 Coordinators

Ricardo Villalba, IANIGLA, Mendoza, Argentina

Martin Grosjean, NCCR Climate, University of Bern, Switzerland

Ignacio Mundo, IANIGLA-CONICET, Mendoza, Argentina (Data Manager)